Your browser does not support JavaScript

Radiologic Technologist - Application Wizard

Please choose one of the following:

I want to apply for a RadiologicTechnologist license in Virginia

I want to reactivate a Current Inactive Status a RadiologicTechnologist license

I want to reinstate my lapsed or expired license to be a Radiologic Technologist in Virginia

   

What you'll need in order to apply:

  • Review the full set of Laws and Regulations regarding the practice of Radiologic Technology in the state of Virginia
  • Carefully read through the application instructions
  • Certificate of Professional Education (Form L), sent by your school to the Board. If your school is no longer in existence, you may submit a written explanation with a notarized copy of your diploma, or if; you received other; training accepted by the American Registry of Radiologic; Technologists to becom certified, written evidence (e.g. notarized copy of original certificate) must be submitted to the Board
  • Form E, mailed directly from the American Registry of Radiologists to the Board.

Applicants who have been licensed in another state/jurisdiction:

This application is a printable form that will need to be printed, filled out and sent to:

Virginia Board of Medicine
Perimeter Center
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300
Henrico, Virginia 23233-1463

What you'll need in order to apply:

  • Review the full set of Laws and Regulations regarding the practice of Radiologic Technology in the state of Virginia
  • Carefully read through the application instructions
  • Review the full set of Laws and Regulations regarding the practice of Radiologic Technology in the state of Virginia.
  • Evidence of completion of the continued competency requirements specified in Virginia regulations 18VAC85-101-50(D)
  • Fill out the Reactivate an Inactive License for a Radiologist Technologist form and send to the Board, along with any applicable fees

This application is a printable form that will need to be printed, filled out and sent to:

Virginia Board of Medicine
Perimeter Center
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300
Henrico, Virginia 23233-1463

What you'll need in order to apply:

  • Reinstatement occurs after the license has been expired for 2 years.  Do not complete this application if your license has been expired for less than 2 years or if you are trying to reactivate a license in inactive status. 
  • Review the full set of Laws and Regulations regarding the practice of Radiologic Technology in the state of Virginia and carefully read through the application instructions
  • Verification of professional licenses from all jurisdictions within the United States, its territories and possessions or Canada in which you have been issued a full license, sent directly from the applicable jurisdiction.
  • NPDE Self Query – Complete the online “Place a Self-Query” Order form.
  • Radiologic Technologists must provide documentation of completion of 24 hours of continuing education acceptable to the ARRT within the two years preceding the date of the reinstatement application.
  • Copies of documentation supporting any name change since your initial licensure in Virginia.
  • If you answer “yes” to any questions from 5 to 17 on the application, provide documentation to the Board from your attorney or provide a narrative explaining your answer. Please provide court documentation for any convictions.
  • Fill out the Reinstatement application and send to the Board, along with applicable fees.

What you'll need in order to apply:

  • Review the full set of Laws and Regulations regarding the practice of Radiologic Technology in the state of Virginia
  • Carefully read through the application instructions
  • In the “Employment Activity” section of the application, listing of all activities from the date of graduation from your professional school including not limited to internships, employment, affiliations, periods of non-activity or unemployment, observerships and volunteer service in the “Employment Activity” section of the application beginning with your first activity following professional school graduation.
  • A completed Form B or a letter of recommendation must be received from all locations of service,   places of practice or professional employment, observerships, professional research positions or  professional volunteer service listed for the 2 years immediately preceding application
  • Certificate of Professional Education (Form L), sent by your school to the Board. If your school is no longer in existence, you may submit a written explanation with a notarized copy of your diploma, or if you received other  training accepted by the American Registry of Radiologic  Technologists to become certified, written evidence (e.g. notarized copy of original certificate) must be submitted to the Board
  • Form E, mailed directly from the American Registry of Radiologists to the Board.
  • NPDE Self Query – Complete the online “Place a Self-Query” Order form.
  • Verify your identity. This can be done electronically as part of your ”Place a Self-Query” order or by completing a paper form and having it notarized.Verification of radiologic technologist licenses from all jurisdictions within the United States, its territories and possessions or Canada. Please contact the applicable jurisdiction where you have been issued a license to inquire about having verification forwarded to the Virginia Board of Medicine. 

Please choose one of the following:

I have never practiced this profession, and do not hold an existing license in another jurisdiction

I have practiced this profession, and/or hold an existing license in another jurisdiction

   

Virginia Board of Medicine
medbd@dhp.virginia.gov | Contact the Board
William L. Harp, MD, Executive Director
L. Blanton Marchese, President