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Application for Change of Manager
Crematory
Change of Manager Application Fee is $100.00. Attach check or money order made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia.  ALL FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE.

18VAC65-20-60.  Accuracy of Information.  Any change in manager of record shall be reported to the Board within 14 days.  All notices required by law shall be validly given when mailed to the latest address on file with the board and shall not relieve the licensee, funeral service intern, establishment, or firm of obligation to comply with the statutes and regulations.
18VAC65-20-435 (B)  Every crematory, regardless of how owned, shall have a manager of record who has (i) achieved certification by the Cremation Association of North America (CANA); the International Cemetery, Cremation and Funeral Association (ICCFA); or other certification recognized by the board and (ii) received training in compliance standards of the Occupational Health and Safety Administration (OSHA) for universal precautions and blood-borne pathogens. 

1. INFORMATION (Please Print or Type) 
	Crematory Name
	Registration  #



	Mailing Address: Street
	City
	State
	ZIP Code



	Location Address: Street
	City
	State
	ZIP Code



	Business Phone No.

Business e-Mail Address:
	Fax Phone No.
	Owner’s Name




2. CHANGE OF MANAGER (Print or Type)


EFFECTIVE DATE 




	Previous Manager Name 
	New Manager Name 



	New Manager Address

	License Number (if licensed by the Board)

	New Manager e-mail Address: 
	Phone #

	New Manager’s Signature

	Does  new manager have certification by CANA, ICCFA or other Board recognized certification program?

YES_____  (attach copy of certificate)     NO _____
	Does new manager have OSHA compliant training?

YES ______ (attach copy of certificate)     NO______


APPLICANTS DO NOT USE SPACES BELOW THIS LINE – FOR OFFICE USE ONLY
APPROVED BY 

	LICENSE NUMBER
	PENDING NUMBER
	RECEIPT NUMBER
	FEE


4.
 AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT (owner)


(a) I have read and understand the Virginia Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers statutes and regulations and am aware that I am required to comply with any laws and regulations of the Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers.

(b) I hereby give permission to the Virginia Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers to secure additional information concerning me or any statement in this application from any person or any source the Board may desire.  I further agree to submit to questioning by the Board or any Agent thereof, and to substantiate my statement(s) if desired by the Board.

(c) I shall present any credentials or documents required or requested by the Board.

(d) I, __________________________________________________, the applicant herein, depose and say that all facts, statements, and answers contained in this application are true and correct; I am not omitting any information which might be of value to this Board in determining my qualifications and character, whether it is called for or not; and I agree that any falsification, omission, or withholding of information or facts concerning my qualification as an applicant shall be sufficient grounds for the denial, suspension, cancellation, or revocation of my Virginia Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers license even though it is not discovered until after issuance.       

                                                                                                          ________________________________________________________









Applicant’s Signature
________________________________________________________










Date
Please Note:
Submit address changes in writing immediately.  Applications will not be processed and will be returned without the required fee.  Applications will remain in process no longer than one (1) year.  If, at the end of one (1) year, a license/certification is not issued, the application file is destroyed. An applicant shall reapply for licensure, submit fees, required documentation, and meet the qualifications for licensure/certification in effect at the time of the new application.
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