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INSTRUCTIONS FOR CONTINUING EDUCATION PROVIDERS
ADDING ADDITIONAL COURSES
To be considered for approval, you must submit the application 60 days prior to offering continuing education course(s).
Requirements for continuing education can be found at Virginia Code § 54.1-2816.1 and 18VAC65-20-152 of the Board’s Regulations Governing Funeral Directors and Embalmers.  

Board approval of continuing education providers shall expire on July 1 of each year and may be renewed in accordance with 18VAC65-20-152(B). 
Please contact the Board if there are any changes to the courses and instructors offered, such as the title, content, etc.  

APPLICATION – This application will not be considered until all sections have been completed. 

FEE – The fee for this application is $300.00. All fees are non-refundable whether approval is granted or denied. Make check or money order payable to the Treasurer of Virginia. This fee is for the review of the application of additional courses, not per individual course.

COURSE CONTENT COMPACT DISC (CD) – One (1) CD of course content must be submitted for consideration as PDF files. Do not protect the CD. The CD will not be returned to the applicant. 

To facilitate review, Continuing Education Providers are asked to bookmark CD items as listed below:

· Title of course, objectives, and number of continuing education hours;

· Syllabus of course;

· Instructional plan;

· Course instructor credentials;

· Evaluation forms to be used with program;

· Sample certificate of completion for CE; and
· Advertising brochure for program.
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CONTINUING EDUCATION PROVIDER APPLICATION 
ADDING ADDITIONAL COURSES
CONTINUING EDUCATION PROVIDER INFORMATION
	CONTINUING EDUCATION PROVIDER NAME



	MAILING ADDRESS
	CITY
	STATE
	ZIP CODE

	
	
	
	

	LOCATION ADDRESS
	CITY
	STATE
	ZIP CODE

	
	
	
	

	TELEPHONE NUMBER


	EMAIL ADDRESS



	NAME AND TITLE OF PERSON RESPONSIBLE FOR CE PROGRAM



	COURSE TITLE


	NUMBER OF PROPOSED CE HOURS


AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT

By signing below as the applicant or representative of the applicant, I attest to the following:

· The information contained and statements in this application and the supporting documentation are true and accurate;

· I understand that providing any false information in this application shall constitute cause for denial of or withdrawal of approval to provide continuing education by the Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers (“Board”);  

· I understand that, as a Board-approved Continuing Education Provider, an authorized agent of the Board may conduct onsite or remote monitoring of the program(s) without payment of registration fees; 

· I agree to provide to the Board, upon request anytime within two years of the program date, documentation of program content, names of participants, hours awarded, and certificates of completion; and

· I acknowledge that I have read and understand the statutes and regulations of the Board.

	Print Name of Applicant/Person Responsible for CE Program: _______________________________________________

	Signature: _______________________________________________________________________
	Date: _____________


APPLICANTS DO NOT USE SPACES BELOW THIS LINE – FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

APPROVED BY
	DATE SENT TO COMMITTEE

	CE PROVIDER NUMBER
	APPLICANT NUMBER
	RECEIPT NUMBER

	NUMBER OF PROPOSED HOURS
	APPROVAL

 NO YES     
	NUMBER OF APPROVED HOURS
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