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REQUEST FOR CHANGE IN STATUS OF VIRGINIA PSYCHOLOGY LICENSE
(Current Inactive to Current Active at Annual Renewal Time)
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
A Psychologist wishing to reactivate an inactive license shall submit the difference between the renewal fee for active licensure and the fee for inactive licensure renewal and document completion of continued competency hours equal to the number of years the license has been inactive, not to exceed four years. 


	REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION



Submit the enclosed status change request form and supporting documentation in one package to the address indicated above. Please review this checklist to make certain that all the required documents are submitted.
|_|  	Request for Active Status Form
|_|	Fee: the following fee must be paid:
· Licensed Clinical, School or Applied Psychologist will be required to submit a $100.00 fee, which must be paid by check or money order made payable to the “Treasurer of Virginia”. This fee is non-refundable.
· Licensed School Psychologist Limited will be required to submit a $50.00 fee, which must be paid by check or money order made payable to the “Treasurer of Virginia”. This fee is non-refundable.

|_|	Continuing Education (CE) Certificates: 
· All licensed Psychologists are required to have completed a minimum of 14 hours of continuing education for each year the license was lapsed, not to exceed four years. A minimum of 6 hours must be contact hours and 1.5 of those hours must pertain to ethics or the standards of practice for the behavioral health professions or to laws governing the practice of Psychology in Virginia.

Please refer to18VAC125-20-130 of the Regulations Governing the Practice of Psychology for a list of board-approved activities.
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REQUEST FOR CHANGE IN STATUS OF VIRGINIA PSYCHOLOGIST LICENSE
(Current Inactive to Current Active)



	TO BE COMPLETED BY APPLICANT

	Part I. Applicant Identification & Contact Information

	Applicant’s Last Name:
	First Name:
	Middle/Maiden Name:
	Suffix:


	Last 4 digits of Social Security Number:

XXX-XX- ___  ___  ___  ___

	Date of Birth: (MM/DD/YYYY)

___  ___  / ___  ___  / ___  ___  ___  ___   

	Mailing Address: 


	City:
	State:
	Zip Code:
___  ___  ___  ___  ___


	Home Number:

( ___  ___  ___ ) ___  ___  ___ - ___  ___  ___  ___

	Alternate Number:

( ___  ___  ___ ) ___  ___  ___ - ___  ___  ___  ___


	Email Address:


	Psychology License Number:    
                                                   ___  ___  ___  ___  ___   ___  ___  ___  ___  ___


	Part II. Continued Competency Requirements: (Check the boxes that apply to you)

	
A. |_| I am attesting to the completion of the required Continuing Education for _____ years, which total _____ CE hours (14 total to include 6 hours contact and 1 and ½ Ethics per year). I have submitted copies of my CE hours for evaluation with this form. 

B. Have you been inactive for more than four years?
	|_| Yes		|_| No


	




I hereby submit a request for change of status of my Virginia license number referenced on this form. My signature acknowledges that I understand that providing false or misleading information on this form may lead to disciplinary action by the Virginia Board of Psychology and I understand that my fee is non-refundable. 



__________________________________________________			              ___________________________

Signature of Licensee							 	Date
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