Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov

Virginia Board of Medicine
Staff Directory

William L. Harp, M.D.
Executive Director
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300
Henrico, VA 23233
medbd@dhp.virginia.gov
804-367-4600
- Main
804-367-4511 - Medicine and Surgery Call Center

Colanthia Morton Opher, Operations Manager, 804-367-4558 - Coco.Morton@dhp.virginia.gov

Barbara Matusiak, M.D., Medical Review Coordinator- 804-367-4600 - medbd@dhp.virginia.gov

Joy Langford – Receptionist/Administrative Assistant - 804-367-4600 - Joy.Langford@dhp.virginia.gov
General Inquiries
Address/Name Changes
Telephone License Verifications
Out of State verifications for Allied Professions Only – MD, DO, PA, Intern Resident and Fellow verifications may be obtained from Veridoc - www.veridoc.org

Sherry Gibson – Receptionist/Administrative Assistant - 804-786-2244Sherry.Gibson@dhp.virginia.gov
General Inquiries
Address/Name Changes
Telephone License Verifications
Wall Certificates
Court Testimony/Expert Witness letters – please email these request/inquiries to medbd@dhp.virginia.gov

Licensing Division

Alan Heaberlin, Deputy Director-Licensure, 804-367-4472 - Alan.Heaberlin@dhp.virginia.gov

Delores Cousins - Licensing Specialist - 804-367-4511 - MedicineandSurgeryApplications@dhp.virginia.gov
Medicine and Surgery Licensure and Non-disciplinary Reinstatements

Clarice Freeman – Receptionist/Medicine and Surgery Call Center - 804-367-4511 - MedicineandSurgeryApplications@dhp.virginia.gov
Medicine and Surgery Licensure and Non-disciplinary Reinstatements

Denise Mason - Licensing Specialist - 804-367-4511 - MedicineandSurgeryApplications@dhp.virginia.gov
Medicine and Surgery Licensure and Non-disciplinary Reinstatements
Surgical Technicians/Surgical Assistants Licensure and Non-disciplinary Reinstatements
Genetic Counseling Licensure and Non-disciplinary Reinstatements

Beulah Archer – Licensing Specialist - 804-367-3051 - Beulah.Archer@dhp.virginia.gov
Licensed Acupuncture Licensure and Non-disciplinary Reinstatements
Radiologic Technology Licensure and Non-disciplinary Reinstatements
Certified Professional Midwives Licensure and Non-disciplinary Reinstatements

ShaRon Clanton - Licensing Specialist - 804-367-4501 - Sharon.Clanton@dhp.virginia.gov
Chiropractor Licensure and Non-disciplinary Reinstatements
Physician Assistants Licensure and Non-disciplinary Reinstatements
Physician Assistants' Practice Agreement Applications

Pam Smith - Licensing Specialist - 804-367-4570 - Pam.Smith@dhp.virginia.gov
Osteopathy Licensure and Non-disciplinary Reinstatements
Podiatry Licensure and Non-disciplinary Reinstatements
Intern/Residents
University Limited License
Exemptions from Licensure

Bradley Verry – Licensing Specialist - 804-367-4613 - Bradley.Verry@dhp.virginia.gov
Athletic Trainers Licensure and Non-disciplinary Reinstatements
Occupational Therapy Licensure and Non-disciplinary Reinstatements
Respiratory Therapy Licensure and Non-disciplinary Reinstatements
Polysomnography Licensure and Non-disciplinary Reinstatements
Behavior Analysts Licensure and Non-disciplinary Reinstatements
Assistant Behavior Analysts Licensure and Non-disciplinary Reinstatements

Discipline Division

Jennifer Deschenes, Deputy Executive Director, 804-367-4571 - Jennifer.Deschenes@dhp.virginia.gov

Lynn Taylor, Senior Administrative Assistant, 804-367-4505 - Lynn.Taylor@dhp.virginia.gov

Jennie Wood, Discipline & Compliance Case Manager, 804-367-4571 - Jennie.Wood@dhp.virginia.gov

Tamika Hines, Discipline Reinstatement & CCA Case Manager, 804-367-4513 - Tamika.Hines@dhp.virginia.gov

Krystal Blanton, Compliance Support Specialist, 804-367-4603 - Krystal.Blanton@dhp.virginia.gov

Faye Dobson, Discipline Support Specialist, 804-367-4654 - Faye.Dobson@dhp.virginia.gov

Marilyn Dundon, Discipline Support Specialist, 804-367-4626 - Marilyn.Dundon@dhp.virginia.gov

 

Fax Numbers

Licensing Unit: 804-527-4426
Discipline: 804-527-4429

Other Useful Resources

Online License Verification: License Lookup