Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov

Virginia Board of Medicine
Staff Directory

William L. Harp, M.D.
Executive Director

Barbara Matusiak, M.D., Medical Review Coordinator

Colanthia Morton Opher, Operations Manager, 804-367-4558 - Coco.Morton@dhp.virginia.gov

Licensing Division

Alan Heaberlin, Deputy Director-Licensure, 804-367-4472 - Alan.Heaberlin@dhp.virginia.gov

Medicine, Osteopathic Medicine, Podiatry, Chiropractic and Physician Assistants

Denise Mason - Licensing Specialist/Receptionist - 804-367-4451
General Inquiries
Address/Name Changes
Telephone License Verifications and Follow-Ups
Out of State Verifications
Denise.Mason@dhp.virginia.gov

Joy Langford – Licensing Specialist/Receptionist - 804-367-4673
General Inquiries
Address/Name Changes
Telephone License Verifications and Follow-ups
Joy.Langford@dhp.virginia.gov

Pam Smith - Licensing Specialist - 804-367-4570
Osteopathy Licensure
Podiatry Licensure
Renewals and Reinstatements (Non-disciplinary)
Intern/Residents
University Limited License
Exemptions from Licensure
Court Testimony Letters
Pam.Smith@dhp.virginia.gov
(for Disciplinary Reinstatements, please contact Tamika Hines)

Delores Cousins - Licensing Specialist - 804-367-4471
Medicine and Surgery
Initial Licensure
Renewals and Reinstatements (Non-disciplinary)
Delores.Cousins@dhp.virginia.gov
(for Disciplinary Reinstatements, please contact Tamika Hines)

ShaRon Clanton - Licensing Specialist - 804-367-4501
Chiropractor
Physician Assistants - Licensure
Renewals
PA Practice Applications
Out of State Verifications
Renewals and Reinstatements (Non-disciplinary)
Sharon.Clanton@dhp.virginia.gov
(for Disciplinary Reinstatements, please contact Tamika Hines)

Bradley Verry – Licensing Specialist - 804-367-4613
Athletic Trainers
Occupational Therapy
Respiratory Care
Polysomnography
Behavior Analysts
Assistant Behavior Analysts
Initial Licensure
Renewals and Reinstatements (Non-disciplinary)
Out of State Verifications
Bradley.Verry@dhp.virginia.gov
(for Disciplinary Reinstatements, please contact Tamika Hines)

Beulah Archer – Licensing Specialist - 804-367-3051
Licensed Acupuncture
Radiologic Technology
Certified Professional Midwives
Initial Licensure
Renewals and Reinstatements (Non-disciplinary)
Out of State Verifications
Beulah.Archer@dhp.virginia.gov
(for Disciplinary Reinstatements, please contact Tamika Hines)

Discipline Division

Jennifer Deschenes, Deputy Executive Director, 804-367-4571 - jennifer.deschenes@dhp.virginia.gov

Lynn Taylor, Senior Administrative Assistant, 804-367-4505 - lynn.taylor@dhp.virginia.gov

Jennie Wood, Discipline & Compliance Case Manager, 804-367-4571 - jennie.wood@dhp.virginia.gov

Tamika Hines, Discipline Reinstatement & CCA Case Manager, 804-367-4513 - tamika.hines@dhp.virginia.gov

Krystal Blanton, Compliance Support Specialist, 804-367-4603 - krystal.blanton@dhp.virginia.gov

Faye Dobson, Discipline Support Specialist, 804-367-4654 - faye.dobson@dhp.virginia.gov

Marilyn Dundon, Discipline Support Specialist, 804-367-4626 - marilyn.dundon@dhp.virginia.gov

 

Fax Numbers

Licensing Unit: 804-527-4426
Discipline: 804-527-4429

Other Useful Resources

License Verification: 804-270-6836
Online License Verification: https://www.virginiainteractive.org/dhp/cgi-bin/search_publicdb.cgi