Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov

Virginia Board of Social Work
Fees

Fees shall be paid by check or money order made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia and forwarded to the board. Online payments shall be paid by debit or credit card (Visa, MasterCard or Discover). All fees are nonrefundable.

Examination fees shall be paid directly to the examination service according to its requirements.

Fee Type

Amount

Registration of Supervision

$50.00
Addition to or change in registration of supervision $25.00
Application Processing:
a. Licensed Clinical Social Worker
$165.00
b. Licensed Social Worker
$115.00
Annual License Renewal:
a. Registered Social Worker
$25.00
b. Associate Social Worker
$25.00
c. Licensed Social Worker
$65.00
d. Licensed Clinical Social Worker
$90.00
Penalty for Late Renewal:
a. Registered Social Worker
$10.00
b. Associate Social Worker
$10.00
c. Licensed Social Worker
$20.00
d. Licensed Clinical Social Worker
$30.00
Verification of License to Another Jurisdiction $25.00
Additional or Replacement Licenses $15.00
Additional or Replacement Wall Certificates $25.00
Returned Check $35.00
Reinstatement Following Disciplinary Action $500.00