Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov

Virginia Board of Psychology
Fees

Fees shall be paid by check or money order made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia and forwarded to the board. Online payments shall be paid by debit or credit card (Visa, MasterCard, American Express or Discover). All fees are nonrefundable.

Examination fees shall be paid directly to the examination service according to its requirements.

Fee Type

Amount

Registration of Supervision

Initial Registration of Supervision $50.00
Addition to or change in registration of supervision $25.00
Application Processing:
a. Licensed Clinical Psychologist
$200.00
b. Licensed Applied Psychologists
$200.00
c. School Psychologists
$200.00
d. School Psychologist -Limited
$85.00
e. Sex Offender Treatment Provider
$90.00
Annual License Renewal:
a. Licensed Clinical Psychologist
$140.00
b. Licensed Applied Psychologists
$140.00
c. School Psychologists
$140.00
d. School Psychologist -Limited
$70.00
e. Sex Offender Treatment Provider
$75.00
Penalty for Late Renewal:
a. Licensed Clinical Psychologist
$50.00
b. Licensed Applied Psychologists
$50.00
c. School Psychologists
$50.00
d. School Psychologist -Limited
$25.00
d. Sex Offender Treatment Provider
$25.00
Inactive Status

a. Licensed Clinical Psychologist

$70.00

b. Licensed Applied Psychologists

$70.00
c. School Psychologists
$70.00

c. School Psychologist-Limited

$30.00
Reinstatement of an Expired License or Certificate

a. Licensed Clinical Psychologist

 $270.00

b. Licensed Applied Psychologists

$270.00
c. School Psychologists
$270.00
d. School Psychologist-Limited
$125.00

e. Sex Offender Treatment Provider

$125.00
Other Fees:
Verification of License to Another Jurisdiction $25.00
Additional or Replacement License or Certificate $5.00
Additional or Replacement Wall Certificates $15.00
Handling Fee for Returned Check or Dishonored Credit Card or Debit Card $50.00
Reinstatement Following Disciplinary Action $500.00