Your browser does not support javascript

Staff Listing

Nursing Reception Call Center

Nursing Reception Call Center 804-367-4515

Other Resources

DHP License Verification License Lookup
NURSYS License Verification NURSYS
General Board Questions Board of Nursing Email

Executive/Administration Staff

NameTitlePhone
Jay P. Douglas, MSM, RN, CSAC, FRE
Jay.Douglas@dhp.virginia.gov
Executive Director 804-367-4520
Huong Q. Vu
Huong.Vu@dhp.virginia.gov
Executive Assistant for the Board and Executive Director 804-367-4520
Charlette N. Ridout, RN, MS
Charlette.Ridout@dhp.virginia.gov
Deputy Executive Director for Nurse Aide, Medication Aide and Massage Therapy 804-367-4614
Jodi P. Power, RN, JD
Jodi.Power@dhp.virginia.gov
Senior Deputy Executive Director for Discipline 804-367-4665
Robin L. Hills, RN, DNP, WHNP
Robin.Hills@dhp.virginia.gov
Deputy Executive Director for Education 804-367-4634
Terri Clinger, DNP, RN, CPNP-PC
Terri.Clinger@dhp.virginia.gov
Deputy Executive Director for Advanced Practice 804-367-4597
Stephanie Willinger
Stephanie.Willinger@dhp.virginia.gov
Deputy Executive Director for Nurse Licensing, CBC and Call Center  804-786-7060
Pat Dewey, RN, BSN
Pat.Dewey@dhp.virginia.gov
Discipline Case Manager for CNA, RMA and LMT 804-597-4062
Claire Morris, RN, LNHA
Claire.Morris@dhp.virginia.gov
Discipline Case Manager for Nursing 804-367-4475

Education Staff

NameTitlePhone
Jacquelyn Wilmoth, RN, MSN
Jacquelyn.Wilmoth@dhp.virginia.gov
Nursing Education Program Manager 804-367-4527
Christine Smith, RN, MSN
Christine.Smith@dhp.virginia.gov
Nurse Aide Education Program Specialist  
Beth Yates
Beth.yates@dhp.virginia.gov
Nursing and Nurse Aide Education Coordinator 804-367-4473

Discipline Staff

NameTitlePhone
Melvina Baylor
Melvina.baylor@dhp.virginia.gov
Nursing discipline 804-367-4617
Lakisha Goode
Lakisha.goode@dhp.virginia.gov
Nursing discipline 804-367-3219
Darlene Graham
Darlene.graham@dhp.virginia.gov
Senior Discipline Specialist 804-367-4576
Cathy Hanchey
Cathy.Hanchey@dhp.virginia.gov
Senior Licensing-Discipline Specialist 804-367-4481
Vacant Nurse Aide Discipline 804-367-4670
Sylvia Tamayo-Suijk
sylvia.tamayo-suijk@dhp.virginia.gov
Nursing Discipline Team Coordinator 804-367-4502

Licensing/Certifications/Registrations and Application Staff

NameTitleJob Duties
Chrisjohna Jones
Chrisjohna.Jones@dhp.virginia.gov
Licensing Specialist Registered Nurse and Licensed Practical Nurse applications by Examination
Myra Barnes
Myra.Barnes@dhp.virginia.gov
Licensing Specialist  Registered Nurse Applications by Endorsement
Alesia Baskin
Alesia.baskin@dhp.virginia.gov
Senior Licensing Specialist Nurse Licensure Compact Issues
Joseph Corley
Joseph.Corley@dhp.virginia.gov
NP Licensing Application Compliance Specialist Licensure for nurse practitioner, prescriptive authority and Attestations for Autonomous Practice
Nichole Clements
Nichole.clements@dhp.virginia.gov
Licensing Specialist Registered Nurse and Licensed Practical Nurse applications by examination
Monica DeJesus
Monica.dejesus@dhp.virginia.gov
Licensing Specialist Registered Nurse applications by endorsement
Cheryl Garland
Cheryl.Garland@dhp.virginia.gov
Licensing Specialist Nurse Aide Registry initial certification, renewals
Melissa Gregory
Melissa.Gregory@dhp.virginia.gov
Licensing Specialist Clinical Nurse Specialist applications, reinstatement and renewal applications: RN, LPN, Nurse Practitioner, CNS
Cathy Hanchey
Cathy.Hanchey@dhp.virginia.gov  
Senior Licensing-Discipline Specialist  Licensed Massage Therapist applications 
Pamela Haskin-Robinson
Pamela.robinson@dhp.virginia.gov 
Licensing Specialist Registered Medication Aide applications and Medication Aide Programs 
Gary Justus
Gary.Justus@dhp.virginia.gov
Licensing Specialist Practical Nurse applications by Endorsement
Marie Molnar
Marie.molnar@dhp.virginia.gov
Licensing Manager Licensure for Nurse practitioner, prescriptive authority, clinical nurse specialist and RN/LPN by Endorsement
Angela Thompson
Angela.Thompson@dhp.virginia.gov
Licensing Exam Supervisor Registered Nurse and Licensed Practical Nurse applications by Examination
Daisha Moczo
Daisha.Moczo@dhp.virginia.gov
Licensing Specialist Licensure for Nurse practitioner, prescriptive authority

Compliance Staff

NameTitlePhone
Tonya James
Tonya.james@dhp.virginia.gov
Compliance Case Manager 804-367-4536
Beoncia Johnson
Beoncia.johnson@dhp.virginia.gov
Compliance Case Manager 804-367-4420
Ann Tiller
Ann.Tiller@dhp.virginia.gov
Compliance Manager 804-367-4442

CBC Staff

NameTitlePhone
Jeffery McCuistion
Jeffery.mccuistion@dhp.virginia.gov 
Background Investigations Supervisor 804-786-7061
Nancy Melton
nancy.melton@dhp.virginia.gov
Background Investigations Specialist 804-371-0037
Pamela Smith
VBONCBCUnit@dhp.virginia.gov
Background Investigations Specialist 804-371-0037

Virginia Board of Nursing
Jay P. Douglas, MSM, RN, CSAC, FRE, Executive Director
Louise Hershkowitz. CRNA, MSHA, President