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APPLICATION FOR LICENSE TO DISPENSE DRUGS

"Permitted Physician"PRIVATE 

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
New
	$270.00
	
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
Change of Location
	$150.00

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
Reinstatement*
	
	
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
Remodeling/change in alarm 
	$150.00

	
	
	
	

	*If reinstatement,  due to:    FORMCHECKBOX 
 Lapse of Permit      or        FORMCHECKBOX 
 Suspension or Revocation of a Permit


Make check payable to "TREASURER OF VIRGINIA".

§ 54.1-3304. Licensing of physicians to dispense drugs; renewals.

For good cause shown, the Board may grant a license to any physician licensed under the laws of Virginia authorizing such physician to dispense drugs to persons to whom a pharmaceutical service is not reasonably available. This license may be renewed annually. Any  so licensed shall be governed by the regulations of the Board of Pharmacy when applicable.
	PRIVATE 
Applicant - Please provide the information requested below. (Print or Type) Use full name, not initials.

	Name of Physician
	Social Security Number (or Virginia DMV number)1

	Street Address
	Virginia Board of Medicine License Number

	City
	State
	Zip

	Area Code and Telephone Number


	Area Code and Fax Number
	Number miles to closest pharmacy in Virginia

	Expected Opening Date

	Requested Inspection Date2


	Signature of Applicant

	Date



	IMPORTANT:  If the permitted physician is not the owner of the inventory of drugs for dispensing,  please attach the names, titles and residence addresses of owners, partners and or corporate officers denoting such ownership .

	

	FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF INSPECTION REQUEST

	Application Number Assigned

0205-
	Date Processed
	Inspection Date Assigned
	Date Inspected

	Permit Number

0205-
	Date Issued
	Expiration Date
	Approved

	1 In accordance with § 54.1-116 of the Code of Virginia, you are required to submit your Social Security Number or your control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.   If you fail to do so, the processing of your application will be suspended and fees will not be refunded.  This number will be used by the Department of Health Professions for identification and will not be disclosed for other purposes except as provided for by law.  Federal and state law requires that this number be shared with other agencies for child support enforcement activities.  No license will be issued to any individual who has failed to disclose one of these numbers. In order to obtain a Virginia driver’s license control number, it is necessary to appear in person at an office of the Department of Motor Vehicles in Virginia.  A fee and disclosure to DMV of your Social Security Number will be required to obtain this number.
2 A 14-day notice is required for scheduling an opening or change of location inspection.  Drugs may not be stocked prior to inspection and approval. An inspector will call prior to the requested date to confirm readiness for inspection.  If the inspector does not call to confirm the date, the responsible party should call the Enforcement Division at (804) 662-9934 to verify the inspection date with the inspector.
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