Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov

Virginia Board of Nursing
Calendar of Events 2018

You may also want to visit the Commonwealth Calendar for a complete listing of meetings.

Click here to view older meetings.

Guidelines for Students/Faculty Attending Meetings and Disciplinary Hearings

Agendas and minutes are in Microsoft Word format, you can get the Microsoft® Word Viewer 97/2000  to view and print these Documents.

2018 Board Meeting/Formal Hearing Dates

Date Agenda Minutes
January 17, 2018
10:30 a.m.
Conference Call - Board Room 2
Agenda
View Minutes

January 29, 2018

Agenda View Minutes
January 30, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
January 31, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
February 1, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
March 13, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
March 26, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
March 27, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
March 28, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
March 29, 2018
8:30 a.m.
Possible Summary Suspension - Board Room 2
Agenda
View Minutes
March 29, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
April 10, 2018
10:30 a.m.
Massage Therapy Advisory Board - Board Room 2 CANCELLED
May 14, 2018 Formal Hearings
Agenda
View Minutes
May 15, 2018 Board Meeting
Agenda
View Minutes
May 15, 2018 Nursing Education Committee/Simulation Education Committee
Agenda
View Minutes
May 16, 2018 Formal Hearings
Agenda
View Minutes
May 17, 2018 Formal Hearings CANCELLED
May 18, 2018 Probable Cause Review - Agenda View Minutes
July 16, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
July 17, 2018
9:00 a.m.
Board Meeting - Agenda View Minutes
July 17, 2018
10:00 a.m.
Public Hearing - Board Room 2
Agenda
View Minutes
July 17, 2018
3:30 p.m.
Nurse Aide Curriculum Meeting - Board Room 2
Agenda
View Draft Minutes
July 18, 2018
8:00 a.m.
Board of Nursing Officer Meeting - Board Room 2
Agenda
View Draft Minutes
July 18, 2018
9:00 a.m.
Possible Summary Suspension - Board Room 2
Agenda
View Minutes
July 18, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
July 19, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
September 17, 2018 Formal Hearings - Agenda View Draft Minutes
September 18, 2018
8:00 a.m.
Board of Nursing Officer Meeting - Board Room 2
Agenda
View Draft Minutes
September 18, 2018 Business Meeting - Agenda View Draft Minutes
September 18, 2018
3:30 p.m.
CORE Meeting - Board Room 2
Agenda
 
September 19, 2018 Formal Hearings - Agenda View Draft Minutes
September 20, 2018 Formal Hearings - Agenda View Draft Minutes
November 5, 2018
10:00 a.m.
Massage Therapy Advisory Board - Board Room 2  
November 13 – 14 and December 6, 2018    

2019 Board Meeting/Formal Hearing Dates

Date Agenda Minutes
January 28 – 31, 2019    

March 18 – 21, 2019

   
May 20 – 23, 2019    
July 15 – 18, 2019    
September 16 – 19, 2019    
November 18 – 21, 2019    

 

2018 Informal Conference Dates/Committee Meetings

Date Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Thursday, January 11, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Education Special Committee Conference
Agenda View Minutes
Thursday, January 18, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Monday, February 5, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - SCC-C Agenda View Minutes
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Thursday, February 8, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 CANCELLED
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Thursday, February 15, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Thursday, February 22, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Thursday, March 8, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Education Special Committee Conference
Agenda View Minutes
Monday, April 2, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Thursday, April 5, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Thursday, April 12, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Thursday, April 19, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Education Special Committee Conference
Agenda View Minutes
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 Agenda  
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Thursday, May 10, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Monday, June 4, 2018 Agenda  
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 CANCELLED
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Thursday, June 7, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Thursday, June 14, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Thursday, June 21, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Education Special Committee Conference
Agenda  
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Thursday, July 26, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Monday, July 30, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Monday, August 6, 2018 - SCC-A Agenda View Minutes
Monday, August 6, 2018 - SCC-E Agenda View Minutes
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - SCC-D Agenda View Minutes
Thursday, August 9, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Monday, August 13, 2018 - SCC-D Agenda View Minutes
Monday, August 13, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Thursday, August 23, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Monday, August 27, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 Agenda  

Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Education IFC

Agenda View Minutes
Thursday, September 13, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Monday, September 24, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Monday, October 1, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Thursday, October 11, 2018 Agenda  
Monday, October 15, 2018 - SCC-C Agenda View Minutes
Monday, October 15, 2018 - SCC-A Agenda  
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 Agenda View Minutes
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Agenda  
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 Agenda  
Monday, October 29, 2018 Agenda  
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Education IFC
   
Tuesday, November 6, 2018    
Thursday, November 8, 2018 Agenda  
Monday, November 26, 2018    
Monday, November 26, 2018    
Tuesday, November 27, 2018    
Monday, December 3, 2018    
Wednesday, December 5, 2018    
Monday, December 10, 2018    
Tuesday, December 11, 2018    
Wednesday, December 12, 2018    


2019 Informal Conference Dates/Committee Meetings

Date Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Education Special Committee Conference
   
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Education Special Committee Conference
   
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Education Special Committee Conference
   
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Education Special Committee Conference
   
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Education Special Committee Conference
   
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Education Special Committee Conference
   

 

2018 Joint Boards of Nursing and Medicine - Advisory Committee Meeting Dates

Date Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Business Meeting
9:00 AM - Board Room 2
Agenda View Minutes
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Informal Conferences
1:00 PM - Board Room 2
Agenda View Minutes
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Business Meeting
10:00 AM - Board Room 2
Agenda Vew Minutes
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Formal Hearing
2:00 PM - Board Room 2
Agenda Vew Minutes
Thursday, May 17, 2018
HB793 Regulatory Proposal Meeting
9:00 AM - Board Room 2
Agenda Vew Minutes
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
9:00 AM - Board Room 2
CANCELLED
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Business Meeting
10:00 AM - Board Room 2
Agenda  
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Informal Conferences
1:00 PM - Board Room 2
Agenda  
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
9:00 AM - Board Room 4
   

2019 Joint Boards of Nursing and Medicine - Advisory Committee Meeting Dates

Date Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Business Meeting
9:00 AM - Board Room 2
   
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Business Meeting
9:00 AM - Board Room 2
   
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Business Meeting
9:00 AM - Board Room 2
   
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Business Meeting
9:00 AM - Board Room 2
   
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Business Meeting
9:00 AM - Board Room 4