Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov

Board of Nursing
Staff Directory

Nursing Reception Call Center

Anika Carter
Anika.carter@dhp.virginia.gov

Receptionist

804-367-4515

Latedra Goodwyn
Latedra.goodwyn@dhp.virginia.gov

Receptionist: Nurse Aide Registry

804-367-4515

Vacant

Receptionist

804-367-4515

 

Other Resources

DHP License Verification

License Lookup

NURSYS License Verification

NURSYS

General Board Questions

Board of Nursing Email

 

Executive/Administration Staff

Jay P. Douglas, MSM, RN, CSAC, FRE
Jay.douglas@dhp.virginia.gov

Executive Director

804-367-4520

Huong Q. Vu
Huong.Vu@dhp.virginia.gov

Executive Assistant for the Board and Executive Director

804-367-4520

Brenda G. Krohn, RN, MS
Brenda.krohn@dhp.virginia.gov

Deputy Executive Director

804-367-4614

Gloria D. Mitchell-Lively, RN, MSN,  MBA
Gloria.mitchell-Lively@dhp.virginia.gov

Deputy Executive Director

804-367-4634

Jodi P. Power, RN, JD
Jodi.power@dhp.virginia.gov

Deputy Executive Director

804-367-4665

Paula B. Saxby, RN, PhD
Paula.saxby@dhp.virginia.gov

Deputy Executive Director

804-367-4597

Stephanie Willinger
Stephanie.willinger@dhp.virginia.gov

Deputy Executive Director

804-786-7060

Linda Kleiner, RN
Linda.kleiner@dhp.virginia.gov

Discipline Case Manager

804-367-4475

Charlette N. Ridout, RN, MS
Charlette.ridout@dhp.virginia.gov

Senior Nursing Education Consultant

804-367-4527

Gloria Bradley
Gloria.Bradley@dhp.virginia.gov

Administrative Assistant

 

 

Discipline Staff

Latasha Austin
Latasha.austin@dhp.virginia.gov

Certified Massage Therapist applications and discipline.  Registered Medication Aide discipline

804-367-4670

Francine Battle
Francine.battle@dhp.virginia.gov

Certified Nurse Aide discipline

804-367-4521

Melvina Baylor
Melvina.baylor@dhp.virginia.gov

Nursing discipline

804-367-4617

Darlene Graham
Darlene.graham@dhp.virginia.gov

Senior Discipline Specialist

804-367-4576

Sylvia Tamayo-Suijk
Sylvia.tamayo-suijk@dhp.virginia.gov

Nursing discipline

804-367-4502

Dawnyel Towles
Dawnyel.towles@dhp.virginia.gov

Nursing discipline

804-367-4647

 

Licensing/Certifications/Registrations and Application Staff

Myra Barnes
Myra.barnes@dhp.virginia.gov

Registered Nurse and Licensed Practical Nurse applications by examination

Alesia Baskin
Alesia.baskin@dhp.virginia.gov

Licensed Practical Nurse applications by endorsement.
Nurse Licensure Compact Issues

Fran Christian
Fran.christian@dhp.virginia.gov

Nurse practitioner, prescriptive authority, clinical nurse specialist applications

Nichole Clements
Nichole.clements@dhp.virginia.gov

Registered Nurse and Licensed Practical Nurse applications by examination

Francine Greer
Francine.greer@dhp.virginia.gov

Nurse Aide Registry initial certification, renewals

Beoncia Johnson
Beoncia.johnson@dhp.virginia.gov

Registered Medication Aide applications and Medication Aide Programs

Erin Jones
Erin.jones@dhp.virginia.gov

Registered Nurse applications by endorsement

Christen Banks
Christen.banks@dhp.virginia.gov

Registered Nurse applications by endorsement

Marie Molnar
Marie.molnar@dhp.virginia.gov

Licensing Supervisor, licensure for nurse practitioner, prescriptive authority and clinical nurse specialist

Beth Yates
Beth.yates@dhp.virginia.gov

Supervisor - Registered Nurse and Licensed Practical Nurse applications by examination

 

Compliance Staff

Tonya James
Tonya.james@dhp.virginia.gov

Compliance Case Manager

804-367-4536

Ann Tiller
Ann.Tiller@dhp.virginia.gov

Compliance Manager

804-367-4442

 

CBC Unit

Na’im Campbell
VBONCBCUnit@dhp.virginia.gov

Background Investigations Supervisor

804-786-7061

Timetria Turner
VBONCBCUnit@dhp.virginia.gov

Background Investigations Specialist

804-371-0037