Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov

Virginia Prescription Monitoring Program
Advisory Committee Members


Dean Beuglass, RPh
Department of Medical Assistance Services
Jeffery Gofton, M.D.
Office of the Chief Medical Examiner
Mr. Randall Clouse
Virginia Attorney General’s Office,
Medicaid Fraud Control Unit
Mellie Randall
Office of Health and Quality Care
Ms. Brenda Clarkson, Executive Director
Virginia Association for Hospices and Palliative Care
First Sergeant Harvey Smith
Virginia State Police

Mark Ryan, M.D.
Family Practitioner

Shaheen Lakhan, M.D.
Pain Management
Rodney Stiltner, PharmD
VCU Health Systems
Nurse Practitioner


Communication to Committee Members should be sent to the address of the Prescription Monitoring Program, Perimeter Center, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300, Henrico, VA 23233-1463.