Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov

Board of Nursing
Staff Directory

Nursing Reception Call Center

Nursing Reception Call Center

804-367-4515

 

Other Resources

DHP License Verification

License Lookup

NURSYS License Verification

NURSYS

General Board Questions

Board of Nursing Email

 

Executive/Administration Staff

Jay P. Douglas, MSM, RN, CSAC, FRE
Jay.douglas@dhp.virginia.gov

Executive Director

804-367-4520

Huong Q. Vu
Huong.Vu@dhp.virginia.gov

Executive Assistant for the Board and Executive Director

804-367-4520

Brenda G. Krohn, RN, MS
Brenda.krohn@dhp.virginia.gov

Deputy Executive Director

804-367-4614

Jodi P. Power, RN, JD
Jodi.power@dhp.virginia.gov

Senior Deputy Executive Director

804-367-4665

Robin L. Hills, RN, DNP, WHNP
Robin.Hills@dhp.virginia.gov

Deputy Executive Director, Advanced Practice

804-367-4634

Paula B. Saxby, RN, PhD
Paula.saxby@dhp.virginia.gov

Deputy Executive Director

804-367-4597

Stephanie Willinger
Stephanie.willinger@dhp.virginia.gov

Deputy Executive Director

804-786-7060

Vacant

Discipline Case Manager

 

Charlette N. Ridout, RN, MS
Charlette.ridout@dhp.virginia.gov

Senior Nursing Education Consultant

804-367-4527

 

Discipline Staff

Melvina Baylor
Melvina.baylor@dhp.virginia.gov

Nursing discipline

804-367-4617

Lakisha Goode
Lakisha.goode@dhp.virginia.gov

Nursing discipline

804-367-3219

Darlene Graham
Darlene.graham@dhp.virginia.gov

Senior Discipline Specialist

804-367-4576

Cathy Hanchey
Cathy.Hanchey@dhp.virginia.gov
Senior Licensing-Discipline Specialist

804-367-4481

Pamela Haskin-Robinson
Pamela.robinson@dhp.virginia.gov

Nursing discipline

804-367-4521

Sylvia Tamayo-Suijk
sylvia.tamayo-suijk@dhp.virginia.gov

Discipline Team Coordinator

804-367-4502

 

Licensing/Certifications/Registrations and Application Staff

Myra Barnes
Myra.barnes@dhp.virginia.gov

Licensing Specialist

Registered Nurse and Licensed Practical Nurse applications by examination

Alesia Baskin
Alesia.baskin@dhp.virginia.gov

Senior Licensing Specialist

Nurse Licensure Compact Issues

Nichole Clements
Nichole.clements@dhp.virginia.gov

Licensing Specialist

Registered Nurse and Licensed Practical Nurse applications by examination

Monica DeJesus
Monica.dejesus@dhp.virginia.gov
Licensing Specialist Registered Nurse applications by endorsement

Cheryl Garland
Cheryl.Garland@dhp.virginia.gov

Licensing Specialist

Nurse Aide Registry initial certification, renewals

Melissa Gregory
Melissa.Gregory@dhp.virginia.gov
Licensing Specialist Clinical Nurse Specialist applications, reinstatement and renewal applications: RN, LPN, Nurse Practitioner, CNS
Cathy Hanchey
Cathy.Hanchey@dhp.virginia.gov
Senior Licensing-Discipline Specialist Licensed Massage Therapist applications

Pamela Haskin-Robinson
Pamela.robinson@dhp.virginia.gov

Licensing Specialist

Registered Medication Aide applications and Medication Aide Programs

Gary Justus
Gary.Justus@dhp.virginia.gov

Licensing Specialist

Registered Nurse applications by endorsement

Marie Molnar
Marie.molnar@dhp.virginia.gov

Licensing Manager

Licensure for nurse practitioner, prescriptive authority, clinical nurse specialist and RN/LPN by Endorsement

Angela Thompson
Angela.Thompson@dhp.virginia.gov
Licensing Specialist License Application support for RN/LPN by endorsement and Nurse practitioner/Prescriptive Authority

Beth Yates
Beth.yates@dhp.virginia.gov

Licensing Supervisor

Registered Nurse and Licensed Practical Nurse applications by examination

 

Compliance Staff

Tonya James
Tonya.james@dhp.virginia.gov

Compliance Case Manager

804-367-4536

Beoncia Johnson
Beoncia.johnson@dhp.virginia.gov
Compliance Case Manager

804-367-4420

Ann Tiller
Ann.Tiller@dhp.virginia.gov

Compliance Manager

804-367-4442

 

CBC Unit

Na’im Campbell
VBONCBCUnit@dhp.virginia.gov

Background Investigations Supervisor

804-786-7061

Nancy Melton
nancy.melton@dhp.virginia.gov
Background Investigations Specialist

804-371-0037

Pamela Smith
VBONCBCUnit@dhp.virginia.gov

Background Investigations Specialist

804-371-0037